Categories
BLOG

growers choice cannabis seeds

Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds Reviews

604 • Average

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 604

If you like giving money away and…

If you like giving money away and feeling stupid buy from Growers Choice seeds, I purchased 20 seeds for 200 bucks. Got all 20 duds and dont expect a refund or your order replaced either. Germination garantee is a scam also.. This place is nothing but scammers even if you do get one to pop its probly just low graid CBD. They are only in business to rip people off and stuff their money in their safe. Poor genetics, Poor customer service if any. What a waist of time and money. You realy need to do your research I wish I had.
I also had to get my credit card changed. Nothing you can do is wait for carma to get them and spread the word around. I only hope I saved someone else with dealing with these thieves. I Learned a lesson the hard way. They will go out of business someday when they run out of victims. One star is to much for Growers Choice seeds. Should be called no Choice.

I see that you are currently in chat with a customer service representative about the issue of your seeds, so I think it’s a little premature to state that the germination guarantee is a “scam”. The last email you sent was sometime today, and you’re currently waiting for a response from an agent, so please be patient as we typically get to all emails within 24-48 hours.

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

Don’t shop here…

I ordered seed on the 29 of December 2020. Today is February 5 2021 as I write this. And I still don’t have my seed. I have tried to work with this company to get it resolved and apparently the folks they got handling their business could care less. Every time I call or email I get a what do you want me to do about it attitude. Even starting to feel a little like a scam here. Selling seeds online that never arrive and then pass the puck until the customer gives up. DON’T EVER BUY FROM HERE!

I’m definitely sorry to hear that you still haven’t received your order and it has been more than enough time to get to you! If you can please write us an email at [email protected] (you can even attention trustpilot review so that I can be on the lookout for it), that would be super helpful so that we can look into what’s going on with the order. We hope to hear from you soon!

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

First order was short half of my seeds…

First order took long a time to get ,when it did come it was only half of the order now I must jump through hoops to get the other half of the order .will not buy from this seller again soon.
I will say that the seeds that did come opened up with in 24 hours .And covid slows down the shipping time maybe .Just want to be fare about my review
Im ,not mad at this company , half better then 0
still hopeful I will get a good out come ,

Sorry to hear about that! Hopefully you were able to reach a customer service agent who was able to resolve the issue of only receiving half of your order. If you have any other issues, please reach out to us at [email protected], whether that’s to check on your order, or if you have any non-germinated seeds.

Thanks!
Growers Choice Team

Order came in sooner than I thought

Order came in sooner than I thought. Awesome! God bless you.

I’m so glad you received your order promptly. If you have any issues with your order, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us, and we’ll be able to assist you. In the meantime, here’s a discount code that you can use towards a future order– THANKYOU15. Hope you have a great week!

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

Scammers with suspended license! This is NOT a Growers Choice Seeds!

Dear growers, read this info very carefully. This is NOT Growers Choice Seeds company. This is small garage office named “G CHOICE JEWELERY LLC”, registered 02/05/2019 in CA. These people just repacking and redistributing GC seeds. And their LICENSE IS FTB SUSPENDED! These people are selling mj seeds illegally! They perfectly know that their business can be closed at any moment and therefore they don’t care about customer service or seeds quality. They trying to sell EVERYTHING as fast as possible! This is CA Gov website, where you can check this “company” status.
businesssearch.sos.ca.gov/.
Please spread this information everywhere. They just stealing our money! “Companies” like this must be eliminated from mj industry and market! And remember guys – their “Policies” and rules are NOT WORKING anymore because their license is suspended by CA Gov and this business should be closed at this moment. Don’t listen their bullsh*t about Policies, jusk ask for your money back. With their quality – you can’t be sure what they’ll send to you as a “replacement”. Probably seeds from floor. Again – spread this info guys, let’s warn other buyers.
P.S. To the “G choice jewelery LLC” scammers – don’t even try to reply to this review. Call your lawyer instead.

*UPDATE*
As I see you don’t understand how serious is this situation. Ok, let me explain again and please don’t pretend you’re dumber than a squirrel, ok?
1. We have two independent businesses – “GROWERS CHOICE CANNABIS SEEDS” from Spain, well known from 20 years, and we have “G CHOICE JEWELERY LLC” – small gar(b)age business from CA, registered in 2019, owned by Angela Elkerton. Type of bussines – JEWELERY.
2. “G CHOICE JEWELERY LLC” from CA redistributes and sells cannabis seeds produced by “GROWERS CHOICE CANNABIS SEEDS” from Spain.
3. Status of “G CHOICE JEWELERY LLC” is FTB SUSPENDED. What is mean? After CA.GOV:
“If your business is suspended
You cannot:
– Legally do business
– Sell, transfer, or exchange real property
– File with an automatic extension
– File a claim for refund
– Start or continue a protest
– Legally close or dissolve your business
– Bring an action or defend your business in court
– File or maintain an appeal before the Office of Tax Appeals”.
4. And now explain to everyone – why “G CHOICE JEWELERY LLC” with status FTB SUSPENDED still making bussines and still selling cannabis seeds?! You cannot sell even ONE TOOTHPICK! IT’S ILLEGAL! Do you understand?
5. And this is maybe most important for buyers – IDENTIFY YOURSELF! Who are you? “GCSeeds” from Spain or “G CHOICE JEWELERY LLC” from CA?! You are answering as “GCSeeds”, but you are probably Brian from garage.
6. Did you really explained in your previous reply how you cheating with American law, American banks and IRS? Wow, you must have balls like watermelons.

I hope I explained everything this time.
Cheers scammers and good luck.

So you’re aware, cannabis seeds are not federally legal. As a result, all federal operations, such as banks, don’t accept cannabis accounts. Unfortunately, that means we have to go through some roundabout way to offer any sort of payment method.

Additionally, while our operations are based out of California as most of our customers are located in the US, our headquarters are actually in Barcelona, Spain. As a result, we’re not licensed in California, US. I hope that makes sense.

Cheers,
Growers Choice Team

I’ve bought 3 times

I’ve bought 3 times. Had one seed not pop, other than that I had pretty good luck. It’s the only place I’ve bought from so can’t compare them. I’ll continue buying from them as long as I receive a good product. It does take a while to get them but I order knowing it might take a few weeks over all.

Thanks so much for your review! I’m so glad to hear that you had a very successful experience with us for the most part. Please feel free to use code THANKYOU15 for a discount off a future order, and if you have any issues with any of the products you receive, just reach out to us and we’ll help you resolve it as best as we can.

Have a great week,
Growers Choice Team

DONT USE THIS SUPPLIER!

DONT USE THIS SUPPLIER!! I was told they changed their name, yet I filled out the form I downloaded from their site. They KEPT MY $190 money order and had the odacity to tell me to send another one. Now no seeds and out the money. THIEFS.

We typically don’t send the money order back (it’s not cashed and will be voided) because more often than not you can request to cancel the money order from the bank/void the transaction. But if you need the money order sent back to you in order to void it, then just let us know and we can mail it back to you. Please email us at [email protected]

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

Changing rating from 5 stars

Changing rating from 5 stars. Mail order worked out great. How ever the auto flower seeds I received none of them will germinate. The other seeds did but that gives me a 60% germination total. At about $12 usd per seed I’m not very impressed paying that much for that low of germination rate. It was strain specific sour kush. Not sure if it was a fluke or what but I know every other strain did just fine. It’s been nearly 3 weeks now and I might just chuck these seeds. If they sent 2x the seeds for the price at this germination rate it would make more since. Might of just been a bad seed batch sent. How ever if it’s resolved and I get seeds that do germinate I will understand a bad batch of seeds and return my review but 60% germination total isn’t promising.

We have a warranty on non-germinated seeds; please see this page for more information: https://www.growerschoiceseeds.com/cannabis-seed-germination-guide/. If interested in going through the warranty process, please email us at [email protected] so that we can help you resolve this issue with your autoflowers. Hope to hear from you soon!

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

Have placed 3 orders recently and…

Have placed 3 orders recently and received my products in excellent time. Germinated 5 Blueberry Autos and 4 free Gelato photo with 100% success. All seemed true to form!🤩
Have been trying unsuccessfully to pop some Gorilla glue Autos and only 1 out of 5 sprouted. Have reached out to customer service today with hopes of getting my duds
replaced!!🙏 Keep ya posted!!
Update; only thing I hear from GC are emails asking for order information and how I attempted the germination, which has already been provided to them. No conformation of any replacement seeds??
Update: GC came through with a store credit towards a new purchase or replacement of seeds my choice. Thanks GS for your timely response, will be visiting your site soon!! 😃
Update 2: Gave them 5 stars after my experience with their customer service!👍🏻

Thanks so much for your review. You should have a customer service agent respond to your email within 24-48 hours of sending it. If you don’t get a response, please forward that same email to [email protected] and attention it to Alma in the subject line so that I can be on the lookout for this email.

In the meantime, please feel free to use coupon code THANKYOU15 at any time for a future order.

Cheers!
Growers Choice Team

they havvery very very poor service great genetics for sure,,

they have great genetics for sure. it is the customer service that is absolutly garbage, i have always given them great reviews on qulity, and recomended them to everyone[i know alot of growers] but sorrily now cannot. the service for a repeat customer is horrible. today i was so upset with the service,, i threw the seeds in the garbage, the money is not the issue, since i had such horrible service i could not and will not grow anything from them , especially with litterally a hundred other places to go like seed cellar,, best service ever, crop king, i love mj, queen seeds, rocket seeds mj canada, plus hundreds more over seas. soooo, thanks for a very very bad experiance. its not the employees fault. apparently the company policy. but whats the differace the reason,, poor service to throw away $218 is fine by me, its a learning experiance like everything else in life, so ill teach you. growers choice seeds have horrible poicies,,plain and simple. keep growing , grow fam, have a great day

I’m sorry to hear that you are having problems with our customer service, or maybe more accurately it’s the policy? I’d love to get more information as to your specific issues, so I’ve sent you a request through Trustpilot so that we can grab more specifics regarding your order. Please respond when you’re able to!

604 people have already reviewed Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds. Read about their experiences and share your own!

Growers Choice Seeds: Are They Really Any Grower’s First Choice?

Growers Choice Seeds is a Spanish-based seed breeder with branches in the US and Canada. They are a fairly popular retailer for many US-based growers. They certainly do a lot of business – a fact that’s evident from the sheer amount of reviews on them online, both good and bad.

If you don’t have all weekend to sort through endless forum posts and reviews, then you’ve come to the right place. This comprehensive review will cover everything you need to know before you decide if you’re going to buy from Growers Choice Seeds or not. That includes their history, reputation, seed selection, product quality, sales, policies, and an overview of the most credible customer reviews on both sides of the spectrum.

Is Growers Choice Seeds Legit?

The first thing most buyers want to know when they’re looking at a new seed breeder is whether or not they’re legit. After all, scam “businesses” that take the money and never deliver the seeds are popping up every day. Growers need to be careful out there and do their research before buying!

Luckily, Growers Choice Seeds is indeed a legit seed breeder. They care about their customers and do their best to prevent issues from happening. If something does go wrong with an order, they have a customer service department in place to deal with it and try to make it right.

To put suspicious minds at ease, Growers Choice Seeds includes a section on their FAQ page that assures potential customers that they honor every order placed with them and value the mutually beneficial relationship that comes from staying on good terms with their customers. Of course, a company saying they’re legit isn’t the most convincing evidence, but if you want to do a bit more digging, they offer a phone number you can call to speak with a real, live customer service representative about any concerns or questions.

Reputation

Above and beyond just being legit, Growers Choice Seeds is actually quite a popular source of cannabis seeds for American growers, particularly those living on the West Coast. Because Growers Choice Seeds has a distribution center located in California, shipping is typically painless. For orders that are being shipped within the United States, there is no need for the package to go through US customs- a pesky barrier that slows down delivery and may even result in seed confiscation.

Being able to skip that headache is a huge plus for US-based buyers, who until recently had to buy their weed seeds from international suppliers and just hope for the best. Canadians and Spaniards can also benefit from this international shipping option thanks to additional Growers Choice Seeds branches in those countries.

Though they are a legit business, some uncertainty remains as to the quality of their products. In the past year or so, more and more customer reviews have complained of poor quality genetics, so that’s definitely something to be aware of before ordering.

History

The Growers Choice Seeds company was founded out of a desire to provide people with access to the natural healthful properties of marijuana, in a recreational sense as well as a medical one. The brand’s team of horticulturalists and medical experts have completed a combined 20 years of industry research in an effort to produce the highest quality cannabis seeds. Whether they’ve been entirely successful in achieving that goal is another matter that will be examined more closely in the Product Quality section.

Though they began in Barcelona, Spain, where the company is still headquartered to this day, their success has allowed them to expand and put down roots in the US and Canada, a move that has only earned them more business.

Orange Bud Feminized

Girl Scout Cookies Feminized

Super Lemon Diesel Feminized

Purple Pineberry Feminized

Super Silver Haze Feminized

Purple Power Feminized

Seed Selection at Growers Choice Seeds

The seed selection available at Growers Choice Seeds is still quite small when compared to some of the other big-name seed sellers out there. For example, they stock only 7 auto-flowering cannabis seed strains and 11 regular strains. The number of feminized strains they offer is the highest, but still only in the low 20’s range. The total number of seeds available on their site is best measured by the dozen, rather than by the hundred as is the case for major seed banks.

Buyers won’t exactly be overwhelmed with choice while shopping at Growers Choice Seeds, but they do have some classic strains like Girl Scout Cookies, Gorilla Glue, Jack Herer, Northern Lights, White Widow, Amnesia, and Diesel. For growers who prefer to stick to the classics without experimenting much with new strains, Growers Choice Seeds may offer enough variety to get by. But growers who thrive on variety and love to try new strains with every order will probably get bored pretty fast with the limited selection available at Growers Choice Seeds.

Product Quality

Product quality is a major point of contention in many of the recent Growers Choice Seeds reviews that have been posted online. Looking at an overview of the reviews submitted by customers over the course of the last year or so, it’s clear that the problem boils down to unstable genetics.

This explains why some customers are perfectly happy with their orders while others are not, and why longterm customers are suddenly unhappy with a strain they’ve been ordering for ages, convinced that they’re not getting the same thing each time.

The unstable genetics problem fits into a larger pattern of poor quality control at Growers Choice Seeds. Many customers have complained about things like male plants sprouting from their supposedly feminized seeds, auto-flowering plants that, well, didn’t, and seeds that just weren’t fresh enough to sprout. All of these factors point to a lack of quality control.

That’s a big reason behind why growers choice seeds reviews are so mixed. There are so many good and bad reviews out there on forums that it’s hard to believe all of them are about the same company, but poor quality control and janky genetics will make ordering from Choice Seeds a bit like spinning a roulette wheel – you may get lucky, or you may not. That’s definitely something to be aware of before literally gambling hard-earned money on seeds that may or may not be any good!

Germination Guarantee

One thing Growers Choice Seeds has going for them is their seed germination promise. It’s designed to give potential customers more confidence in buying from them, since they guarantee a germination rate of 90% or better, or else they will replace the seeds for free.

In order to be eligible for this offer, customers need to order at least two seeds and follow their recommended germination method to the letter. That means doing these 5 steps:

  1. Soak seeds in pure water for 14 to 18 hours, putting no more than 5 seeds in each container.
  2. Once soaking is completed, pour the water and seeds onto a plate with a paper towel on it, again taking care not to overcrowd the seeds by placing more than 5 together on the same paper towel.
  3. Drain off any excess water and fold the wet paper towel over the seeds so that they are all completely covered. Then store this plate in a cool, dark location.
  4. Check the seeds intermittently and be sure to keep the paper towel moistened.
  5. When the taproot on each seed has grown to between ¼ and ¾ inches long, the seeds are ready for planting. This typically takes 3 to 7 days, but may occasionally take as long as 2 weeks.

The paper towel method outlined above is a common, foolproof germination method, but for customers who prefer a different method, it’s worth noting that using it will forfeit the 90% seed germination promise that Choice Seeds offers.

Customers contacting customer service through GrowersChoiceSeeds.com about germination issues after following this method exactly are often told to try soaking their seeds one last time to see if they crack open. If they do pop and expose the taproot, continue the seed germination process from step 2.

If nothing happens after the last-ditch effort of the second soaking, Growers Choice will send out some replacement seeds. One thing to note is that shipping costs are not covered by the Seed Germination Promise, so the customer will still be on the hook for however much it costs to ship out his or her replacement seeds. For some people, being asked to shell out more money just to get a “free” replacement for seeds that didn’t germinate in the first place might not be worth it.

Seen some bad reviews of Growers Choice Seeds? This comprehensive 2021 review tells you everything you need to know before placing an order – or not!