Weed Seeds In Nevada

Buy Marijuana Seeds In Nevada – The Seed Connect – Buy Marijuana Seeds In Nevada It’s legal to use cannabis recreationally in Nevada, and you can purchase it from a state-licenced retailer, but only for use at home. Read on for more.

Buy Marijuana Seeds In Nevada

The state of Nevada is a great place to start your cannabis garden, and you can buy marijuana seeds in Nevada from here at MSC.

There is no need to gamble with the what’s and whatnots of top-shelf seed strains, grow tips, and regulatory rules; we can help you with that.

Most of what you need to learn is in this guide.

Buy Marijuana Seeds In Nevada

Is marijuana legal in Nevada?

Yes, it is. Buying, possessing, and growing cannabis is very legal in Nevada.

All you have to do is stay within the required limit, and you’ll be ok to continue your endeavors.

If you need more assurance of the legal status of Nevada, read below.

Cannabis laws in Nevada

Marijuana users

Question 2 was designed to make lawful the purchase, possession, and consumption of one ounce or less of marijuana or one-eighth of an ounce or less of concentrated marijuana for individuals age 21 and over. The measure also permitted these individuals to grow up to six marijuana plants for personal use. It required cultivation to take place in an enclosed area with a lock.

Marijuana sellers

The measure authorized the operation of marijuana establishments. It authorized the Nevada Department of Taxation to regulate them. The measure mandated that for the first 18 months of licensing, the Department of Taxation would only accept license applications for marijuana stores, production facilities, and cultivation facilities from registered medical marijuana establishments. During the same time, only registered wholesale liquor dealers would be permitted to apply for marijuana distributor licenses.

Question 2 prohibited marijuana establishments within 1,000 feet of a school or 300 feet of a community facility. Question 2 also set limits on the number of retail marijuana stores permissible in each county based on the county’s population size. The measure provided the following limitations:

County population

Counties as of 2014

Number of retail stores

Greater than 700,000

100,000 to 700,000

55,000 to 100,000

Less than 55,000

Marijuana taxation

The measure imposed a 15 percent excise tax on marijuana sales by cultivation facilities. It mandated that annual licensing fees range from $3,300 to $30,000, depending on the type of license. Question 2 was designed to allocate revenue from the tax, licensing fees, and penalties first to the Department of Taxation and local governments to cover costs related to the measure, and then all remaining revenue to the State Distributive School Account.

See also  Weed And Seed Fall

Marijuana penalties

Question 2 permitted the government to enforce or implement policies prohibiting driving or operating a vehicle under the influence of marijuana, selling or giving marijuana to someone under 21, possessing or using marijuana on the grounds of schools or the Nevada Department of Corrections, or allowing workplaces to ban marijuana use.

The initiative also established new penalties for cultivating marijuana within public view, smoking in a public place or moving vehicle, and providing marijuana to persons less than 21 years of age.

Cannabis in Nevada – Laws, Use, and History

Nevada legalised recreational use of cannabis in 2017. Now, adults over the age of 21 can legally purchase up to one ounce of cannabis from a state-licenced retailer; or if there isn’t a retailer near their property, they can grow up to six plants at home. However, there are rules in place. For example, public use is forbidden and will incur a fine.

    • Recreational cannabis
    • Legal
    • Medicinal cannabis
    • Legal since 2000

    Cannabis laws in Nevada

    The US is governed by federal and state laws. This article covers the cannabis laws in the state of Nevada. For US federal laws, please visit our other article.

    Can you possess and use cannabis in Nevada?

    Recreational cannabis use was legalised in Nevada in 2017. Prior to this, those caught in possession of up to one ounce were given a fine, with no criminal record imposed unless they’d committed the same offence two further times.

    Interestingly, before 2001, Nevada was the only state in the US that regarded cannabis possession (of any amount) as a felony offence.

    Now, Nevada state law permits individuals to possess up to one ounce of cannabis (or 1/8 ounce of concentrated cannabis, such as separated resin). They must be over the age of 21, but cannot consume the cannabis in any public place. This means that it’s only legal to use in a private residence, and if living in rented accommodation, permission must be obtained from the property owner first.

    If caught consuming cannabis in a public place (or even in a licenced retail store), individuals can be fined up to $600.

    Driving and cannabis

    Nevada’s law states that cannabis cannot be consumed in any moving vehicle. This applies to passengers as well as drivers.

    If a driver is caught operating a vehicle with 2 nanograms of active THC in their bloodstream, this is counted as a DUI (driving under the influence). The offender receives the same penalties as a driver under the influence of alcohol – and it’s estimated that the average DUI costs individuals around $10,000 (including all legal fees etc.).

    Purchasing cannabis legally

    The only way to purchase cannabis in Nevada is to buy from a store or dispensary with a state licence. It’s illegal to buy it through any other source. Additionally, customers must prove their age with an ID card.

    Employers and cannabis

    The law doesn’t give individuals the right to use cannabis in all circumstances. For example, if an employer believes that a staff member’s performance is impaired by cannabis use, they have the right to carry out drug tests. They can also establish workplace policies regarding its consumption; for example, banning cannabis use if the after-effects are likely to affect productivity. This is permitted under the Regulation and Taxation of Marijuana Act.

    Can you sell cannabis in Nevada?

    Retailers can sell cannabis in Nevada, provided they have a state-issued licence. Cannabis selling commenced in July 2017, with 61 dispensaries reporting close to $425 million in recreational cannabis sales.

    This figure continued to rise in 2018. In the last half of the year, the dispensaries reported $884 million in sales, which generated close to $72 million in taxes for the state.

    However, the licencing process hasn’t been without its controversies.

    In 2019, several companies sued the state tax department. They claimed that Nevada approved some retailers unconstitutionally, and that the criteria for licencing was shrouded in unnecessary secrecy.

    Gov. Steve Sisolak recognised “the frustrations of many marijuana licence applicants with the current licencing process,” and highlighted the forthcoming legislation which “would shed light on the methodology used… in granting licences.”

    Finally, in 2020, a Nevada judge ruled that the licencing process could resume, with new retailers being permitted to operate in the state. In July 2021, the Cannabis Compliance Board lists 86 licensed cannabis dispensaries across the state.

    Can you grow cannabis in Nevada?

    The state permits adults to grow cannabis plants at home. However, there are certain rules in place:

    • Adults must be over the age of 21.
    • The plants must be for personal consumption only.
    • They can only be grown if there isn’t a state-licenced cannabis retailer within 25 miles of the home.
    • Only six plants may be grown per person.
    • No more than 12 plants can be grown per household.
    • Plants must be grown in an enclosed, lockable area, such as a cupboard, greenhouse or other room.
    • They must not be visible from a public place.
    • The grower must be the homeowner. If not, they must have permission to grow the cannabis from the legal owner of the property.

    Is CBD legal in Nevada?

    CBD is legal in Nevada, providing it derives from hemp (which is low in THC), not cannabis. In 2018, the federal law was changed, making CBD a Class V substance, not a Class I (the category reserved for the most dangerous drugs).

    This means that CBD can be purchased, used and sold in Nevada.

    Can cannabis seeds be sent to Nevada?

    As cannabis consumption and cultivation is permitted in the state, this means that cannabis seeds are also legal. They can be purchased, used and sold here. However, taking them across state borders is another matter. Each state has different laws regarding cannabis, so as such, the seeds must remain within Nevada.

    This makes sending them in the mail a ‘grey area’. Some anecdotal reports state that seeds sometimes get held by customs when sent into the state.

    Medicinal cannabis in Nevada

    Cannabis was legalised for medicinal purposes in 2000. The following conditions can be treated with the drug:

    Patients may possess up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis, plus/or the maximum permitted quantity of edible cannabis products or cannabis-infused products. They may also cultivate up to 12 plants at home, if there is no dispensary within 25 miles (40 km) of their property. If they need a particular strain of cannabis that’s not provided by their local dispensary, they may also cultivate that – regardless of the distance of the dispensary to their home.

    A Medical Marijuana card is required in order to access medicinal cannabis products. These are only issued after an evaluation, carried out by a doctor.

    The changes to the recreational cannabis law have impacted the medicinal cannabis programme. For example, the state application process can now all be completed online, making it easier for patients to obtain their medication.

    Industrial hemp in Nevada

    After the Farm Bill came into action in 2018 (legalising the cultivation of industrial hemp across the nation), many states started introducing hemp programmes, to support local growers.

    Nevada’s Industrial Hemp programme seeks to outline the benefits of growing the plant, and to ensure that all those who do grow it remain within the law. All hemp grown in Nevada must adhere to the definition outlined in the federal law, which is: “the plant Cannabis sativa L. and any part of such plant (…) with a [THC] concentration of not more than 0.3 percent on a dry weight basis.”

    Joe Frey, the owner of Western State Hemp, highlights the potential that hemp offers growers in the state. “I would say we have far less product than what there is demand for on the market right now,” he comments.

    Good to know

    If you are travelling to Nevada (or currently live there), you may be interested to know the following:

See also  Female Weed Seeds